How to Wipe a Chromebook

How to Wipe a Chromebook

Open the Chromebook

  1. Press ESC + Picture1+ POWER. The screen displays a yellow exclamation point (!).
  2. Press CTRL + D to begin dev mode, then ENTER. The screen displays a red exclamation point. This process may take 15 minutes.
  1. Press CTRL + D. The Chromebook deletes its local data, returning to its initial state. The deletion takes approximately 15 minutes.
  2. When the transaction completes, press the spacebar, then press ENTER to return to verified mode.
  3. Chromebook will restart
  4. Join the Chromebook to the wireless network
  5. Turn on the Chrome device and follow the onscreen instructions until you see the sign on screen. Do not sign in yet.
  6. Before signing in to the Chrome device, press the key combination Ctrl-Alt-E. The enrollment screen appears.
  7. Enter the username and password from your Google admin welcome letter, or the username and password for an existing Google Apps user on your account.
  8. Click Enroll device. You will receive a confirmation message that the device has been successfully enrolled.